Sharing a calendar

You can share a calendar with your friends or colleagues so that they are aware of your plans.

To do this:

  1. Mouse over a calendar name in the left hand panel and click .
  2. In the Access section, toggle the Open public access switch.
  3. Copy the information from the Public URL for viewing field.

If you have the option Hide event information from everyone except participants enabled for some events in your calendar, then they will not be displayed for those using the public link. If you want to share all your events, copy the link from the Secret URL field.

Shared access to a calendar

You can allow access to your calendar for your friends or colleagues. Upon gaining access, they will see your calendar in their own Yandex.Calendar.

Changes that you make in this calendar (such as creating or editing an event) will be visible to all participants.

Full access to a calendar will allow participants to edit your event or create new ones. In this way you can use one calendar together.

To do this:
  1. Mouse over a calendar name in the left hand panel and click .
  2. In the Access section, start typing the name or email address in the Grant access rights field and Yandex.Calendar will auto-complete a suggested name from your contacts.
  3. Select what access rights they will have:
    • View open events — this option allows you to see only open events where the option Hide event information from everyone except participants has not been enabled.
    • View open events and create new ones — this option allows you to see only the calendar's public events and create new events.
    • View all events — this option allows you to see all events (both public and secret). It is not possible to create events.
    • Edit calendar contents — this option allows you to view, create and edit all events.
  4. Then click Save.