Reach forecast

The forecast becomes available for your display banners, video ads, and video banners immediately after you specify the budget and the cost limit. To ensure that all your settings are optimal, recalculate the forecast before launching the campaign.

  • Reach: The predicted number of unique users (within the budget).

    The calculation takes into account the user profile settings or the selected genres and categories (depending on what you specified in the target audience settings), uploaded banner settings, display regions set for the ad group, and time targeting.

  • SOV by reach: The ratio of the predicted reach to the total number of users. This figure is based on your selected display regions and list of prohibited sites. The forecast shows the expected campaign reach for the given budget and cost per thousand impressions (CPM) limit.

    For example, the total number of users is 1000 people. 100 impressions of the campaign will bring 50 unique users. In this case, SOV by reach would equal 50 : 1000 × 100% = 5%

  • Impressions: The predicted number of impressions for the campaign.

  • SOV by impressions: The ratio between predicted impressions and the market capacity. The market capacity depends on the display regions you selected in the campaign settings. The forecast shows how many impressions the campaign will generate for the given budget and cost per thousand impressions (CPM) limit.

    For example, the audience of an ad platform for a certain period of time is 1000 users. 10 impressions can be counted for each user. The market's impression capacity is equal to 1000 × 10 = 10 000 impressions.

    Each impression costs 1 ruble. It means that at a budget of 1000 rubles, a campaign may expect 1000 impressions.

    SOV by impressions would be 1000 : 10,000 × 100% = 10%

The values are also affected by disabling impressions for specific users through bid adjustments (minus 100%) set for a campaign or group. Weather bid adjustments are ignored.

Any changes you make to the campaign or ad settings immediately affects estimated data so you can evaluate your potential audience reach.

Note

The estimation might not be available if you used the following when setting up your profile:

  • A Yandex Audience segment based on location data (learn more in Yandex Audience Help).

  • A Yandex Audience segment that was created less than 6 hours ago or more than two weeks ago and was not used in Yandex Direct.

  • Bid adjustments for weather.

Questions?

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