Yandex stops processing your data after you delete it. Your data disappears from your account and becomes unavailable to anyone, including Yandex. Most data is physically deleted from servers.
However, Yandex must keep some data for a certain period of time as required by law or the terms of the agreement.
Yandex may store some data about transactions, for example, making a payment or purchasing a product, during the limitation period as set by the law.
- As the organizer of information distribution, Yandex must keep:
- Information about receiving, transferring, delivering, and processing users' voice information, written text, images, sounds, video messages, or other electronic messages, and information about these users for one year after such actions have ended.
- Users' text messages, voice information, images, sounds, video messages, and other electronic messages for up to six months after the end of their receipt, transfer, delivery or processing.
Such requirements apply to any published content and user messages. For example, correspondences in Yandex.Mail or Yandex.Messenger will be destroyed six months after you delete it in the service, and information about sending the messages will be destroyed after one year.