Sharing a calendar
You can share your calendar with friends and co-workers to keep them updated on your plans.
To share your calendar, do the following:
- Mouse over the calendar name in the left-hand panel and click .
- In the Access section, toggle the Open public access switch.
- Copy the information from the Public URL for viewing field.
If an event has the Hide for everyone except participants option enabled, other users will only see the “Information hidden” caption instead of the event name and description. If you want to share all your events, copy the link from the Secret URL field.
If a calendar is made private, all the events created by its owner are hidden from other users, and they see “Information hidden” instead of the event name. If the calendar owner was invited to an event, that event remains fully visible to all users, even if the calendar itself is private.
Shared access to a calendar
You can let friends and co-workers access your calendar. After gaining access, they can see your calendar in their own Yandex.Calendar.
Changes you make in this calendar (like creating or editing an event) are visible to all participants.
Full access to the calendar allows participants to edit your events or create new ones. That way you can use the same calendar together.