Delete a template

Attention. Deleting a template is permanent. This operation can't be undone. If you plan to use this template again at some point, instead of deleting it, you can disable it.

To delete a template for an issue or comment:

  1. On the top Tracker panel, click  → Template management.

  2. Select an option:

    • Issues to edit issues templates.

    • Comments to edit a comment template.

  3. If necessary, click to filter out extra templates.

  4. Click near the desired template and confirm your action.

How to disable a template

If you don't plan on using the template any time soon, you can disable it. The disabled template is saved in Tracker, but it is not displayed when creating a new issue.

To disable a template:

  1. On the top Tracker panel, click  → Template management.

  2. Select an option:

    • Issues to edit issues templates.

    • Comments to edit a comment template.

  3. If necessary, click to filter out extra templates.

  4. Find a switch next to the desired template and set it to .