History

The Yandex app saves your browsing history and search history by default.

Browsing history

The Yandex app reduces memory consumption, which is why it doesn't save information about the pages you visited on your device.

If you enable syncing in the app, the history is saved in the shared storage on the server and is available on all your devices.

View your browsing history
  1. Tap the icon with the number of tabs ( if there aren't any tabs yet).
  2. Tap .

Search history

Save your search history

You can save your search history in the app. To do this, go to the app settings:

  1. In the bottom-right corner, tap .
  2. In the upper-right corner, tap .
  3. Enable the Save search history option.
View your search history
In the Yandex app, tap the search bar. Below the bar, you can see your previous search queries.

Delete history

All history
  1. In the bottom-right corner, tap .
  2. In the upper-right corner, tap .
  3. Tap Clear data.
  4. Enable the History option. Turn off all the other options (if you only want to delete the history).
  5. Tap Clear data and confirm.
A particular page
  1. Open your browsing history.
  2. Tap and hold the page name.
  3. In the context menu, select Delete.