Browser (classic interface)

Reinstalling or removing the browser

Before reinstalling or deleting the browser we recommend that you sync your data. The basic settings of your browser (bookmarks, passwords, applications, modules, and autofill data) will be saved on the Yandex server and you will be able to use them in the browser after reinstallation.

  1. Close all Yandex.Browser windows.
  2. Go to the menu StartControl PanelPrograms and Features. The Uninstall or change a program window opens.
  3. In the list of installed programs, select Yandex.
  4. Click the Uninstall button at the top of the list.
  5. Choose an action in the window that opens:
    • Reinstall the browser. Note that all browser settings and data will be deleted.
    • Uninstall the browser. If you want to delete all browser settings and data, select the Also delete browser data option.

Note. In both cases data will be deleted from the local computer. However, if you have synced the data, it will be saved on the Yandex server. After you reinstall the browser and sync it with the server, the browser settings and data will be restored.

  1. Close all Yandex.Browser windows.
  2. Select the menu option GoPrograms or press Shift + + A.
  3. Drag the Yandex icon to the Recycle Bin.
  4. Switch over to the Trash Can and click the Clear button.
delete browser Windows
reinstall browser Windows
delete browser Mac OS
reinstall browser Mac OS