Browser beta

Syncing error (incorrect password)

If syncing results in the error "You have changed your password but your information is still encrypted with your old password", but you didn't change your password, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that the browser has all your bookmarks, extensions, and settings.
  2. Delete the old protected synchronization data from the syncing server:
    1. Click  Settings.
    2. In the Syncing section, click Show settings.
    3. Click delete under Syncing. All of your data will be deleted from the synchronization server, but will remain in your browser.
  3. Enable syncing. After this, your data will be transmitted from the browser to your profile on the server.
delete data for syncing
remove personal data from server
transfer personal data from the browser to the server