Browser beta

Error message “You have changed your password but your information is still encrypted with your old password”

If this error appears when syncing but the password was not changed, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that the browser has all your bookmarks, extensions, and settings.
  2. Delete old protected data for syncing:
    1. Click the icon
      [no-highlight[

      In the top right corner of the browser window

      ]no-highlight]
        Settings.
    2. In the Syncing section, click Show settings.
    3. Click the delete link
      [no-highlight[

      Under the options of the Syncing section

      ]no-highlight]
      . All of your data will be deleted from the synchronization server, but will remain in your browser.
  3. Enable syncing. After this, your data will be transmitted from the browser to your profile on the server.