Blocking access to tasks

You can block a user's access to one or more projects. This lets you manually control which users will complete tasks. For example, you can select all users with a skill value lower than N and block their access to tasks. You can also unblock access.

To block access to tasks for a single user:

  1. Select a user on the Users page.

  2. Click ActionsBan, then fill in the fields:



    Ban type

    Where to apply the ban:

    • In all my projects — All projects.

    • In the project — A single project (choose one from the list).

    Ban expires

    Set when to lift the ban.

    We recommend blocking access temporarily in order to maintain the desired number of users for completing tasks.


    The reason for banning (only seen by the requester).

To block access to tasks for multiple users:

  1. Select users using the filters on the Users page, or upload a CSV file:

    <user id 1>
    <user id 2>
    <user id n>
  2. Click Ban, then fill in the fields (see the table above).

You can view information about access to tasks on the Bans tab of the Users) page. To unblock access to tasks, put the cursor on the ban line and click .