Delete my Uber account

We understand that you may have a strong reason for deleting your account. If you're experiencing an issue with your account or using the app, please describe your experience below and we will be happy to help you.

Please note that deleting your account may require verification of your identity and payment methods registered in your profile. The deletion may take up to 30 days in accordance with our Privacy Policy. After this period the account can't be restored.

If you still want to delete your account, please select Settings → Privacy Settings → Delete Account.

Please note, that if your account has an outstanding balance, it should be paid out before deletion of the account.

If you were not able to delete your account on your own, please write us. Please do not create more than one request for the same issue. We will review your request within 24 hours.

Contact support.