Someone else took this trip

When you request a trip, Uber places a temporary authorization hold for the upfront fare on your card and removes it within hours of trip completion. This is not a charge and will disappear from your bank statement within a few days.

If this trip's pickup location or destination is familiar, it's possible that someone else used your account or your phone to ride with Uber. Please check it with family members or coworkers who might have access to your Uber account or payment method.

You may also reset the password for you Uber account to ensure it is not being used by the third party.

Reset password

If you have any questions, you need to write a message to the support service specifying the date and time of the charge, the first 6 and the last 4 digits of the card number from which the charge occurred. This information will help us to solve your problem as soon as possible. Also, you can describe the details of the situation.

You can contact our support or call 8-800-511-01-26.