Can't delete account

Don't delete your account just to get rid of the data on a Yandex service. You can delete unwanted photos, clear your spam folder, or change the answer to a security question that you have forgotten through the service that stores this data. You can find a solution to your problem in the help section of the corresponding service. They are all listed on the main Help page.

Attention. All your data from Yandex services (for example, Yandex.Mail emails or files on Yandex.Disk) will be deleted along with your account. This data cannot be restored in the future. You can only register an account using the deleted username after six months have elapsed.

Go to Delete Account on the page containing your personal info to completely delete your account. You will need to confirm the deletion by answering a security question, where you provided one. If you forgot the answer to the security question, follow the instructions on page #forgot-secret-response.