Deleting your account
All your data that is stored on Yandex services is linked to your account. When you delete your account, you also delete all your data on all the services — emails in Yandex.Mail, pictures in Yandex.Fotki, and so on.
If you used Yandex.Direct or Yandex.Mail for domains, you cannot permanently delete your account: your data on other services will be deleted and your username will be blocked. The account cannot be used, and the username cannot be registered again.
How to delete an account
To delete an account, click Delete account on the Account management page.
After deleting it, the account is frozen for 30 days. During this time, you can restore your account and the data linked to it (with the exception of emails in Yandex.Mail).
Do not rush to delete your account completely in order to solve a problem you are having on one of the services. You can always contact Support.
Registering the same username
After deleting your account, you cannot create a new account with the same username for six months. This means that no one can take the username of a deleted account immediately after it is deleted. Usernames are unblocked automatically, so we don't know exactly when it will happen, and cannot change this date on our end.
If someone has deleted your account
Yandex does not have the technical capability to find out who deleted your account or under what circumstances it was deleted. Within 30 days of clicking Delete account you can restore access to your account.
If your account was deleted without your knowledge, it means that someone knows your password or the answer to your security question. Please familiarize yourself with our recommendations in the Protect your account section to prevent such problems in the future.