User data collection

What data is collected and why

When you use Yandex.Navigator, Yandex collects and sends data to its servers. This data is necessary for the operation and execution of app functions, collecting statistics, and resolving technical problems.

All data that is collected by the app is processed by Yandex according to the terms and conditions of the Privacy Policy and the “Yandex.Navigator” Mobile Program License Agreement.

Type of dataWhere it's usedHow to disable data being sent

Location

  • Used to determine and display the user's city.
  • Used to provide directions.
  • Used when navigating along a route.
Attention. The app will not function correctly without this data.

The sending of location data can be disabled in your device's system settings.

Unique identifier of the mobile device
  • Used to provide directions.
  • Used to sync app data between a user's different devices, as well as with other Yandex services.
  • Used to send push notifications.
You cannot use the app without this data. If you do not want to send this data, then do not use the app.

You can disable push notifications in your device's system settings.

Unique identifier of the user
  • Used to sync app data between a user's different devices, as well as with other Yandex services.
  • Used to provide directions.
  • Used to send push notifications.
  • Used to display information about fines.
  • Used to save app settings.
You cannot use the app without this data. If you do not want to send this data, then do not use the app.

You can disable push notifications in your device's system settings.

Name, surname, email address and user's photographs (if available) authorized by an account on Yandex

Used to sync user search queries and favorite places.If you do not want to send this data, do not sign in to the app.
Microphone recordingsUsed in voice navigation.You can restrict an app's access to your microphone in your device's system settings.
Images from the device's galleryUsed to pay for parking.You can restrict an app's access to your gallery in your device's system settings.
App settings data for users who have registered with a Facebook accountUsed to sign in to the app using the user's Facebook account.If you do not want to send this data, do not sign in to the app using your Facebook account.
Traffic route data for users who have registered with a Facebook accountUsed to create ad campaigns on Facebook.If you do not want to send this data, do not sign in to the app using your Facebook account.

Report a problem or ask a question

If you cannot find the answer to your question or wish to report a problem, please contact support using the feedback form below. We will try to help you.