Delete downloaded music
Note. Before deleting tracks, make sure you have disabled offline mode. You can't delete music in offline mode.
To delete a recording:
- Tap and hold the track name until the context menu opens.
- Select the erase from device option. The track will be deleted from your device, but not from your music library.
To delete all music that you downloaded to your device:
- In the upper-left corner of the screen, tap in the menu and select settings.
- In the app settings, tap Erase tracks from device.
Note. When you delete download music, tracks saved in the cache are also erased. The cache is used to save data when you re-play tracks.