Disable subscription auto-renewal
When you pay for a subscription, the auto-renewal function is enabled automatically so that you don't have to re-subscribe in the future. You can cancel subscription auto-renewal at any time. In this case, only the free features will remain available in the app after your paid subscription period ends. Tracks you downloaded to listen to in offline mode will also become unavailable.
If you pay for a subscription in the web version of Yandex.Music, you can disable auto-renewal by in the settings:
Read the Apple user documentation to find out how to cancel a subscription in the app.
When you cancel a subscription, you will get a message that your subscription is ending in your App Store account.
Your subscription status in your app profile will only change after it ends, at which point the App Store sends new data to Yandex.Music. All app functions will be available to you until your paid subscription period ends.
You can't get a refund for a subscription. According to the license agreement, Yandex.Music has fulfilled its obligations at the time when it grants the user access to the music catalog.
If you accidentally paid for a subscription twice, read the I was charged twice section.
If you have a different question, contact customer support.
If you purchased your subscription through iTunes, you can cancel it yourself even if you already deleted your account. If you deleted your account and forgot to cancel a subscription that you placed using the web version of the service, contact customer support.