Sync your library on various devices and with the web version
Syncing occurs automatically when you are logged in to the app. During syncing, changes made to your library in the app are transferred to the web version (and vice versa).
To sync a section of your library manually, open it and drag the screen down.
Some tracks and playlists don't sync:
- Tracks that were automatically added to your music library after downloading are displayed only in the mobile app. They're not available in the web version. The Downloaded tracks playlist is also only available in the app.
- Tracks that you uploaded from your computer, added to a playlist, and then removed from the playlist are only available in the web version. You can find them in .