Delete a Yandex.Music account

Attention. Deleting your account does not automatically cancel your subscription. If you have a current subscription, you should cancel it first.

You can only delete your account if you registered it as a Yandex account or linked it to a social network profile. You can't delete an account that was registered based on a phone number.

If you have a Yandex account that you use to log in to other services, then you will lose data saved on all the personal services connected to that account (Mail, Disk, etc.) if you delete it. For more information, read the Delete account section of the Yandex.Passport Help.

You will permanently lose your music library if you delete your account.

Don't delete your account just to cancel a recurring subscription or stop receiving notifications. You can disable Yandex.Music notifications in the settings of the web version and cancel your subscription at any time. If you purchased your subscription through iTunes, you can cancel it yourself even if you already deleted your account. If you deleted your account and forgot to cancel a subscription that you placed using the web version of the service, contact customer support. You can cancel a subscription placed using Google Play yourself, even if you already deleted your account. You can cancel a subscription placed on the Microsoft Store yourself, even if you already deleted your account. If you deleted an account and forgot to cancel a subscription that you placed using a card on the web version of Yandex.Music or the app, contact customer support.