Delete downloaded music

Note. Before you delete tracks, make sure that offline mode is disabled. It's not possible to delete music in offline mode.

To delete a track, tap  → Delete to the right of it. To delete a playlist or album, open it and tap downloaded.

To delete a track, tap  → Delete from device to the right of it. To delete a playlist or album, open it and tap downloaded.

To delete a recording:

  1. Tap and hold the track name until the context menu opens.
  2. Select the erase from device option. The track will be deleted from your device, but not from your music library.
To delete all music that you downloaded to your device:
  1. In the upper-left corner of the My music screen, tap .
  2. In the app settings, tap Clear space → Delete all data.
  1. In the upper-right corner of the My music screen, tap .
  2. In the app settings, tap Downloaded tracks → Delete downloaded tracks.
  1. In the upper-left corner of the screen, tap .
  2. Tap to the right of your portrait.
  3. In the app settings, tap Erase tracks from device.
Note. When you delete download music, tracks saved in the cache are also erased. The cache is used to save data when you re-play tracks.