Syncing lets you store your browser's main settings on a special Yandex server. Visual Bookmarks, browser bookmarks, history, auto-fill forms, and passwords are saved.
Syncing increases the reliability of your settings' storage: even if your computer breaks down, your browser settings will be saved.
Syncing makes using browsers with Yandex Elements on different computers convenient: simply enable syncing on any computer to view your browser settings.
You will be asked for your Yandex user name and password when you launch synchronization. If you have not yet registered on Yandex, you can do so when launching synchronization for the first time.
Perform the following actions to enable synchronization:
In the Syncing window that opens up, enter your Yandex user name and password.
If you have not yet registered on Yandex, click the Create account link in the same window and follow the instructions.
At any time you can reset the list of settings that should be synced, delete account information from the sync server, or disable syncing. To do so, perform the following actions:
Click the button with your user name in the bottom right corner of the window and reset the settings to sync.
To delete information or disable syncing, use the corresponding buttons.
All information is transferred to Yandex's server through secure channels. What's more, passwords are only sent in encrypted form. Access to your information on the server is protected by the same log-in system that exists on other Yandex services.