I was invited to a shared folder
If you have been granted access to a folder, a copy of it will appear on your Yandex.Disk. Depending on the access rights to the shared folder, users can do the following:
- Each authorized user can rename and move shared folders on their personal Yandex.Disk. This does not have any effect on granting or getting access rights.
- Authorized users can revoke their own access to a shared folder by deleting the copy from their own Disk.
- A user with Read-only access can view and download files from a shared folder.Note. If you can't modify or delete a file from a shared folder, ask the owner for full access to the folder.
When you make changes to a shared folder, such as renaming, adding or commenting on a file, all the authorized users see your changes. Information about the changes is also displayed in History on their Disk.
Do other people's folders use up space on my Yandex.Disk?
No, a shared folder takes up space only on its owner's Disk. Once you accept the invitation, the service copies the folder to your Disk, but space occupied by the folder isn't counted. This means you can accept an invitation to access a folder of any size, regardless of the space available on your Disk.
If you run out of space on your Disk, you won't be able to upload files to a shared folder, even if you are not the owner of this folder. If you want to be able to upload files to a shared folder, some free space should remain on your Yandex.Disk, even though the files won't take up space.
If the document owner grants you full access to the folder with the document, you can edit the document together.
The changes made while editing are saved automatically. In the upper right corner of the screen, you can see who is currently working on the document.
If you received a link to a document that you want to edit but you can't, ask the owner to give you full access to the document.