Yandex.Disk storage space

You get 10 GB of space as soon as you sign up for Yandex.Disk.

When using the web version, you can find your remaining Disk space in the lower left corner of the page.

  1. What happens if I run out of space on Yandex.Disk?
  2. I see the message “No more space on your Disk”, but there is still a lot of free space
  3. Get more space on Yandex.Disk

What happens if I run out of space on Yandex.Disk?

When there's no more space on your Yandex.Disk, access to Yandex.Disk is restricted:
  • You can't upload new files.
  • You can't share files or create shared folders.
  • Files that you shared earlier become unavailable via public links.
  • You can't watch videos.
  • API access is suspended.
Other actions with files are not blocked. You can still view files, download them to your computer, and edit, move, and delete them.
To fully restore all Yandex.Disk features, delete unnecessary files or buy more storage space.
Tip. To avoid losing files, download them to your computer before deleting them.

I see the message “No more space on your Disk”, but there is still a lot of free space

You can sometimes see this message in Yandex.Disk. Additionally, the actual space taken up by files on Yandex.Disk may be less than the occupied space shown by the indicator (in the bottom-left corner of the Yandex.Disk page). This is because the files you moved to the Trash on the Yandex.Disk page or deleted in Yandex.Disk for desktop still take up space on your Yandex.Disk. They will be automatically deleted in 30 days. If you're running out of space, empty Trash before that.

Another possible reason is that you're using different accounts in the browser and in the Yandex.Disk desktop program. Make sure that the account you're using in the browser is the same account you're using in the Yandex.Disk desktop program.