FAQ

Can the “Yandex.Disk” application be used by more than one account?

The application can be used by only one account. If you log in using another username, a new Yandex.Disk folder will be created with the name “Yandex.Disk – other username and synced with the other account's Disk (a copy of files from the previous account will be saved).

Note. When logging in with another username in the program downloaded from the Apple's App Store, you must specify the sync folder manually.

What happens if I move the Yandex.Disk folder?

The application will create a new folder in its place if you move the other one without updating the location in the settings menu. To move your copy of Yandex.Disk, click the Yandex.Disk icon, select Settings in the menu, and set a new file path. The application will move the files to the new location automatically.

Is there any way of storing files on Disk without saving them to my computer?

By default, the “Yandex.Disk” application copies all the files to your computer. To save space, you can disable synchronization of individual folders in the application settings for Windows or for Mac OS X.

You can manage your files without downloading them through the Disk website or using WebDAV.

What happens if I delete files from the Yandex.Disk folder?

The application will move them to your Trash during the next sync. These files are stored in the Trash for 30 days, after which they are automatically removed from the server. Once removed from the server, these files cannot be restored.

Attention. Files in your Trash still eat into your storage allowance. Empty your Trash if you're running out of space.

You should disconnect your computer from Disk if you would like to delete the local copy only:

  1. Click on the Yandex.Disk icon.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Account tab.
  4. Then select Disconnect from Disk.

To save space, you can also disable synchronization of individual folders in the application settings for Windows or for Mac OS X.

Can I restrict access to the Yandex.Disk folder?

If you want to protect this folder from other users on your computer, you can restrict folder access in the same way as for any standard folder on Windows. However, you should be aware that restricting access may interfere with how the application works.

What happens if I uninstall the application or reinstall my operating system?

All your files should remain on your computer but will not be synced. Reinstall the application and log in to sync your files with the server automatically.

How can a different folder be selected for synchronization with the server?

  1. Click on the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the General tab.
  4. Specify a different folder for synchronization with the server.

How can I find out how much free space is available on my Disk?

  1. Click on the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Account tab. Information about free, used, and available Disk space is displayed in the tab.

How do I configure the program to work through a proxy server?

  1. Click on the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Proxy tab.
  4. Select Manual proxy configuration.

How do I configure the program to automatically update?

  1. Click on the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Enable the Install updates automatically option.