Delete files and folders

Move files and folders to the Trash

To delete a file or folder, select it and click the Delete button in the upper panel or from the context menu.

If there is no Delete button on the upper panel, click  → Delete.

Files deleted from Yandex.Disk are kept in the Trash for 30 days. They are then automatically deleted from the server. Once deleted from the server, these files cannot be restored.

Empty the Trash

Files in the Trash still take up space on Yandex.Disk. Empty your Trash if you're running out of space:
  1. Open the Trash folder.
  2. Click Empty Trash.

Restore files and folders from Trash

You can restore files and folder while they are still in the Trash:

  1. Open the Trash folder.
  2. Choose the files or folders you want to restore.
  3. In the top panel, click the Restore button.