Change or delete an employee's account

Changing accounts

  1. Log in to Yandex.Connect as an administrator.

  2. Open the All employees page.

  3. Choose an employee from the list or use the search box on the upper panel in Yandex.Connect.

  4. Click in the employee profile and select an an appropriate action: Employees with accounts hosted on your domain (login@example.org) and those with regular Yandex accounts (login@yandex.com ) will have different options available:

    Accounts hosted on your domain
    • Edit — to edit any of the fields except the login.

    • Manage aliases — to add or remove aliases for the employee's mailbox.

    • Change password — to set a new password for the employee.

    • Block user — to block the account without deleting it. The employee will not be able to use Yandex.Connect services, but all information associated with the account will be saved.

    • Grant admin rights — to give the employee rights to manage departments, other employee accounts, and company settings. To revoke rights, select  → Revoke admin rights.

    • Delete — to permanently delete the employee's account and all related data, including emails, files in Disk, meetings in Calendar, and so on. You won't be able to reactivate the account or restore data after deletion.

    Accounts hosted on Yandex
    • Grant admin rights — to give the employee rights to manage departments, other employee accounts, and company settings. To revoke rights, select  → Revoke admin rights.

    • Remove — remove an employee from the company in Yandex.Connect.

Restrict password changes

You can stop employees with accounts hosted on your domain from setting up passwords on their own:

  1. Log in to Yandex.Connect as an administrator.

  2. On the top panel in Yandex.Connect select  → Admin tools → General settings

  3. Turn off the option that says Allow employees to change their passwords in Yandex.Passport.

  4. Save the changes.