Delete an issue

An issue can't be outright deleted in Tracker. If you created an issue by accident or want to cancel it due to a change of plans, simply close the issue with the appropriate resolution.

For example, if two issues copy each other, one of them can be closed with the "Duplicate" resolution, while issues created by mistake can be closed with the "Cancelled" resolution. For more information about closing issues, see Work with an issue.

You can also hide an unnecessary issue from search results and dashboards by clearing the Assignee field, deleting its links to other issues, and so on.