How to share a dashboard

You can share your dashboard with colleagues:

  1. Open the dashboard page.

  2. Copy the dashboard address and send it to the person you want to share it with.

By default, any dashboard can be viewed by all users, but you can restrict access to the dashboard.

Tip. If someone shares a dashboard with you, add it to Favorites so that you can always find it easily.

How to restrict access to a dashboard

If you want to restrict users' access to your dashboard, you can change access settings:

  1. Open the dashboard page.

  2. Choose  → Edit access control to the left of the dashboard name.

  3. Set permissions to Read, Write, and Grant permissions for the categories of users:

    • Users and robots — Individual settings for individual users. To add a user to this category, enter the login or the user's name in the search bar at the top of the table.

    • Groups — Settings for departments and teams. To add a new department, enter its name in the search bar at the top of the table.

      Tip. To add all your organization's employees, select the group All employees.
    • Roles — Settings for users who have specific roles for the dashboard:

      • Owner — The owner of the dashboard. By default, the owner is the person who created the dashboard, and only the owner has Write and Grant permissions.

        Attention. Try not to change the access settings for the dashboard owner unless necessary. If you accidentally revoked grant permissions for the owner, contact your organization's admin.
  4. Click Apply.

How to add a dashboard to Favorites

If a dashboard was shared with you, you can add it to Favorites so that it's easy to find:

  1. Open the dashboard.

  2. Click to the right of the dashboard name.

Your favorite dashboards are available in the Dashboards menu on the upper panel in Tracker.