Delete a template

Attention. Deleting a template is permanent. This operation can't be undone. If you plan to use this template again at some point, instead of deleting it, you can disable it.

To delete a template for an issue or comment:

  1. Click on the upper panel in Tracker.

  2. Click Manage templates.

  3. Select an option:

    • Issues to create a template for issues.

    • Comments to create a template for comments.

  4. Select the option Management.

  5. If necessary, click to filter out extra templates.

  6. Click and confirm the deletion.

How to disable a template

If you don't plan on using the template any time soon, you can disable it. The disabled template is saved in Tracker, but it is not displayed when creating a new issue.

To disable a template:

  1. Click on the upper panel in Tracker.

  2. Click Manage templates.

  3. Select an option:

    • Issues to create a template for issues.

    • Comments to create a template for comments.

  4. Select the option Enable.

  5. If necessary, click to filter out extra templates.

  6. Click Template enabled next to the desired template. If you did everything correctly, the button color changes to grey.