Auto updates

Restriction. Only a queue owner can create, edit and delete auto updates by default.

An auto update is a set of actions that runs on a schedule for a specified issue. Auto updates only apply to tasks that match the filter. For instance, you can use auto updates to automatically assign issue components with specific assignees or invite the users responsible for the issue to comment if the issue hasn't been updated for a while.

Create auto updates

Edit and delete auto updates