Versions

The Versions tab is designed for managing queue versions. Typically, versions are used for software development tasks. They help you group tasks that are related to the same version of a product.

Create a version

To create a new version:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. Go to the Versions tab.

  3. Click Create version.

  4. Enter a name for the version.

  5. If necessary, enter the start and end dates and fill in the version description. This information is optional.

  6. Click Create.

Change a version

To change an existing version:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. Go to the Versions tab.

  3. Hold the cursor over the version.

  4. Choose  → Edit .

  5. Make changes and click Save.

Version statuses

Any version can have one of these statuses:

  • Open — Usually used for labeling versions that have not yet been worked on.

  • Release — This product version is approved for release.

  • Archived — This version is no longer supported.

By default, the Versions tab only shows open versions. You can change the display mode using the quick filters above the list of versions.

Don't forget to update the version statuses so that you and your colleagues always see the current status of versions.

To change the version status:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. Go to the Versions tab.

  3. Hold the cursor over the version.

  4. Click and choose the status.

Subscribe to a version

If you want to be notified of changes to issues related to a particular version, you can subscribe to it:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. Go to the Versions tab.

  3. Hold the cursor over the version.

  4. Choose  → Subscribe .

If you did everything correctly, an icon appears next to the version number

View issues in a version

You can view a list of issues related to a specific version:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. Go to the Versions tab.

  3. Click the version number.