Change the basic queue settings

Restriction. By default, only the queue owner can configure a queue.

To configure the main queue settings:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. To the left of the queue name, select  → Configure.

  3. Go to the Basic settings tab.

  4. Configure your queue settings:

    • Queue name.

    • Queue description. The description is displayed on the queue page on the Description tab.

    • Default priority.

    • Issue voting — allows to or prohibits users from voting for issues in the queue.

    • Advanced settings:

      • Required queue fields — Issue fields that are always displayed on the issue page, regardless of user settings.

      • Notification fields — issue fields that are displayed in all notifications relating to queue issues.

      • Send emails — allows users to send emails to any address directly from the issue page. The message text is attached to the task as a comment.

    • Integration settings:

      • Display Commits tab — Show or hide the Commits tab on the queue and issue pages. The tab displays all commits linked to your issue.

      • Display Projects tab — Show or hide the Projects tab on the queue page.

  5. Click Save.