Add a workflow

Restriction. By default, only the queue owner can configure a queue.

The workflow reflects an issue's stages of completion. To add a new workflow to the queue, copy an existing one and edit it. Configure the available issue statuses and status transition rules.

Copy a workflow

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. To the left of the queue name, select  → Configure.

  3. Go to the Workflow tab.

  4. Click to copy the workflow.

  5. Enter a name for the new workflow. If you leave this box empty, the new workflow will have the name Copy of ....

  6. Click Copy.

  7. If you need to edit the new workflow, click .

Copy a workflow from a different queue

If you have already set up a suitable workflow in another queue, you can copy it:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. To the left of the queue name, select  → Configure.

  3. Go to the Workflow tab.

  4. Click Copy workflow from another queue.

  5. Select the queue and the workflow you want to copy.

  6. Enter a name for the new workflow. If you leave this box empty, the new workflow will have the name Copy of ....

  7. Click Copy.

  8. If you need to edit the new workflow, click .

Delete a workflow

Restriction. You can't delete a workflow that is used by at least one issue in the queue.

To delete a workflow that you created:

  1. Open the queue page.

  2. To the left of the queue name, select  → Configure.

  3. Go to the Workflow tab.

  4. Select the workflow and click .

  5. Confirm the deletion.