Features in the Advanced plan

By default, you are signed up for the free Basic plan in Yandex.Connect. You can switch to the Advanced plan with additional features for Disk:

  • The space is allocated to the entire organization, not to individual users.
  • The organization is given 1 TB of space and 100 GB for each new user (after the first 10 users).
  • Shared folders use the space alloted to the organization, instead of using space for each folder participant.

To read about the benefits of the Advanced plan for other Yandex.Connect services, along with other paid services and pricing details, see the Help for Yandex.Connect.

  1. Detailed comparison of Disk plans
  2. Switching from the Basic plan to the Advanced plan
  3. Switching from the Advanced plan to the Basic plan

Detailed comparison of Disk plans

Basic Advanced
Space per user By default: 10 GB. Each user can take any amount of space from the organization's total amount.
Space per organization Depends on the amount of space on each user's Disk. For organizations with up to 10 users: 1 TB.

For each new user, 100 GB is added. For example, an organization with 15 users will have 1.5 TB of space on Disk.

Space for shared folders Shared folders use space on each participant's Disk. Shared folders use space in the organization's total alloted space on Disk.
Price Free. New Disk features are included in the price of the Advanced plan. For details, see the pricing page.
Buying additional space Allowed for each user. Package options are available on the Buy space page. Allowed for the organization as a whole. You can buy an extra 1 TB for 1990 rubles a month. Individual users can't buy extra space.
Note. If the organization cancels the purchase of extra space before the end of the month, only the actual number of days used is paid for. If the purchase is canceled less than one day before the end of the month, the entire amount is charged for the purchased space for the month.

Switching from the Basic plan to the Advanced plan

Restriction. Only administrators with a login in the format login@domain.yaconnect.com can manage paid services in Yandex.Connect.

To manage the plan and paid services, go to the Manage paid services page.

If a user has purchased extra space, it will still be available until the end of the package term after switching to the Advanced plan. Automatic renewal will be turned off.

Switching from the Advanced plan to the Basic plan

To cancel the Advanced plan, go to the Manage paid services page.

Some things to keep in mind when switching to the free plan:

  • If a user occupied more space than provided by the Basic plan, they won't be able to upload new files until they remove some old ones or purchase extra space. Previously uploaded files won't be deleted or blocked. They can still be viewed, downloaded, published, and so on.

  • If the user purchased extra space before switching to the Advanced plan and the package term has not ended before switching back to the Basic plan, the user will get to keep the purchased space. However, automatic renewal won't be enabled for the payment that was canceled when switching to the Advanced plan.

  • If the organization purchased space on the Advanced plan, it will be automatically turned off when switching to the Basic plan. The organization will be charged for the actual number of days the extra space was used. If the purchase is canceled less than one day before the end of the month, the entire amount is charged for the purchased space for the month.