Questions and answers about the Yandex.Disk program

Can I work with more than one account in the Yandex.Disk program?

The app can be used by one Yandex.Disk belonging to one account. If you log in with a different username, a new folder “Yandex.Disk – other username is created for syncing. A copy of the files from the previous account is saved.

What happens if I move the Yandex.Disk folder?

If you move the original folder without updating it's location in the app settings, the app will create a new folder in the original location. To move your copy of Yandex.Disk, click the Yandex.Disk icon, choose Settings in the menu, click the Set folder location button and enter a new file path. The program moves the files to the new location automatically.

Is there a way to store files on Disk without saving them to my computer?

The Yandex.Disk 3.0 program lets you synchronize just the files of your choice on your Disk and save disk space on the computer. For example, if you often work with the “Documents” folder, turn on synchronization for it so this folder will be stored on the computer. The rest of the folders are stored only in the cloud, but they are available also in the program.

To set up custom syncing, follow the instructions for Windows and for for MacOS.

You can manage your files without downloading them through the Disk website or using WebDAV.

What happens if I delete files from the Yandex.Disk folder?

When you delete files in the program, they are moved to the Trash and stored there for 30 days. They are then automatically removed from the server. Once removed from the server, these files cannot be restored. You can restore files from the Trash only in the Yandex.Disk web interface.

Attention. Files in your Trash count towards your storage allowance. Empty your Trash if you're running out of space.

To delete a file from your computer but keep it on the server, follow the custom syncing instructions for Windows and for for MacOS.

Can I restrict access to the Yandex.Disk folder?

If you want to protect this folder from other users on your computer, you can restrict folder access in the same way as for any standard folder on Windows. However, you should be aware that restricting access may interfere with how the app works.

What happens if I uninstall the app or reinstall my operating system?

All your files should remain on your computer but will not be synced. Reinstall the app and log in to sync your files with the server automatically.

How can I select a different folder for syncing with the server?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click Set folder location.
  4. Specify a different folder for synchronization with the server.

How can I find out how much free space is available on my Disk?

You can view how much space is used and how much is available only on the Disk page, in the lower left corner.

How do I set up the web app to work through a proxy server?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Proxy tab.
  4. Select Manual proxy configuration.

How do I hide the Disk icon on the MacOS Dock?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Turn on the Hide the icon in the Dock option.

How do I set up the web app to update automatically?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Enable the Install updates automatically option.