FAQ

Can the “Yandex.Disk” application be used by more than one account?

The app can be used by one Yandex.Disk belonging to one account. If you log in using another username, a new Yandex.Disk folder will be created with the name “Yandex.Disk – other username and synced with the other account's Disk (a copy of files from the account that was open previously will be saved).

Note. If you downloaded the app from the Apple Mac App Store and then log in using a different username, you must specify the sync folder manually.

What happens if I move the Yandex.Disk folder?

If you move the original folder without updating it's location in the app settings, the app will create a new folder in the original location. To move your copy of Yandex.Disk, click the Yandex.Disk icon, select Settings in the menu, and set a new file path. The app will move the files to the new location automatically.

Is there a way to store files on Disk without saving them to my computer?

By default, the “Yandex.Disk” app copies all the files to your computer. To save space, you can disable syncing for individual folders in the app settings for Windows or for Mac OS X.

You can manage your files without downloading them through the Disk website or using WebDAV.

What happens if I delete files from the Yandex.Disk folder?

The app will move them to your Trash during the next sync. These files are stored in the Trash for 30 days, after which they are automatically removed from the server. It's impossible to restore files that were deleted from the server. You can restore deleted files from the Trash only in the Yandex.Disk web interface.

Attention. Files moved to the Trash will continue to take up space on your Yandex.Disk. Empty your Trash if you're running out of space.

You should disconnect your computer from Disk if you would like to delete the local copy only:

  1. Click the Yandex.Disk icon.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Account tab.
  4. Then select Disconnect from Disk.

To save space, you can also disable synchronization of individual folders in the app settings for Windows or for Mac OS X.

Can I restrict access to the Yandex.Disk folder?

If you want to protect this folder from other users on your computer, you can restrict folder access in the same way as for any standard folder on Windows. However, you should be aware that restricting access may interfere with how the app works.

What happens if I uninstall the app or reinstall my operating system?

All your files should remain on your computer but will not be synced. Reinstall the app and log in to sync your files with the server automatically.

How can I select a different folder for syncing with the server?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the General tab.
  4. Specify a different folder for synchronization with the server.

How can I find out how much free space is available on my Disk?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Account tab. Information about free, used, and available Disk space is displayed in the tab.

How do I set up the web app to work through a proxy server?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Proxy tab.
  4. Select Manual proxy configuration.

How do I set up the web app to update automatically?

  1. Click the Disk icon in the notifications area.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Enable the Install updates automatically option.