Change, delete, or block an account
You can edit and block employee accounts registered on your domain. You can't edit and block the accounts of invited employees. You can only remove them from the company.
To change a user account on your domain:
- Hover over the user, click , and select an action:
Edit to edit any data of an employee, except their login.
Change password — Set a new password for the employee.
Attention. If you remove a user from your company, they lose access to all Yandex.Connect services that are activated for the company.
To remove a user from your company:
After you block an employee, they won't be able to use Yandex.Mail and other services connected to the company, but all information associated with their account is retained.
To block a user:
- Hover your mouse cursor over the user, click and select Block.
If this user has already been blocked and now you want to unblock them, select Unblock.