Browser
Recommendations

Error message “You have changed your password but your information is still encrypted with your old password”

If this error appears when syncing but the password was not changed, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that the browser has all your bookmarks, extensions, and settings.
  2. Delete old protected data for syncing:
    1. Click  Settings.
    2. In the Syncing section, click Show settings.
    3. Click the link delete. All of your data will be deleted from the synchronization server, but will remain in your browser.
  3. Enable syncing. After this, your data will be transmitted from the browser to your profile on the server.