Browser
Recommendations

What does the message "Some page content has been hidden to reduce loading times" mean?

This message means that Turbo mode is enabled on your browser so that pages will load faster and you will save memory when your internet connection is slow.

You can change the settings for Turbo mode:

  1. click the icon  Settings.
  2. In the lower half of the Settings page, click Show advanced settings.
  3. In the Turbo section, set the desired options for Turbo mode.

    OptionDescription
    Automatically enable for low connection speedsThe browser uses this mode by default.
    Always onTurbo mode is always on, and the icon is displayed in the right part of the SmartBox. For a fast internet connection, Turbo mode might slow down page loading.
    OffTurbo mode is disabled. When the internet connection is slow, the SmartBox displays the icon (enabling Turbo mode is recommended).
    Notify me about changes in connection speedSelect this option if you want to see browser messages about changes to your connection speed and Turbo mode.
    Compress videoTurn this option on if you want to view compressed videos in Turbo mode.

For more information, see the section Turbo mode.

content is hidden to save traffic
content
traffic
traffic