Mobile browser (iPhone)

Setting up syncing

What is synchronization?

Syncing lets you save your main browser settings and personal data on a designated Yandex servers. All information is transmitted to the Yandex server over a secure channel. Only encoded passwords are sent. Access to your data on the server is protected by the same authorization system as on other Yandex services.

The following are synced by default: sites on Tableau, bookmarks, and open tabs.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example, when you add a bookmark on your smartphone, Yandex.Browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all the changes you've made on your other devices since the last syncing.

Syncing lets you:

  • Save your browser settings even if something goes wrong with your smartphone.
  • View open tabs and bookmarks on synced devices.
  • Transfer phone numbers found on web pages to your phone from your computer or iPad (using the Push to Call option).

You can turn off syncing or adjust the list of data to sync at any time when using the browser.

Enable syncing

In order for syncing to work you have to:

  • Have Yandex.Browser installed on all the devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • the same Yandex account is used on all the devices.

To enable syncing:

  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Enable syncing.
  3. Enter your username and password.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, select Register and fill out the account information.

  4. Tap Login.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync

  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Syncing.
  3. Disable or enable the necessary options (sites on Tableau, bookmarks, and open tabs).

Disable syncing

  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Syncing.
  3. Tap Turn off