Mobile browser (iPhone)

Setting up syncing

Syncing allows you to save your main Yandex.Browser settings and personal data on Yandex servers. All information is transmitted to the Yandex server over a secure channel. Only encoded passwords are sent. Access to your data on the server is protected by the same authorization system as on other Yandex services.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example, when you add a bookmark on your smartphone, Yandex.Browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all the changes you've made on your other devices since the last syncing.

Attention! The following are synced by default: sites on Tableau, bookmarks, and open tabs.

Syncing lets you:

  • Preserve your browser settings even if something goes wrong with your smartphone.
  • Transfer phone numbers displayed on web pages to your phone's dialing screen, in one tap, using the Push to Call option.
  • View open tabs and bookmarks on synced devices.

In order for syncing to work you have to:

  • Have Yandex.Browser installed on all the devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • Have syncing enabled on all the devices.
  • Use the same Yandex account on all the devices.
Enable syncing
  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Enable syncing.
  3. Enter your username and password.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, select Register and fill out the account information.

  4. Tap Login.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync
  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Syncing.
  3. Disable or enable the necessary options (sites on Tableau, bookmarks, and open tabs).
Disable syncing
  1. Tap  .
  2. Tap Syncing.
  3. Tap Turn off