Device syncing

Syncing lets you save your main browser settings and personal data on a designated Yandex server. All information is transmitted to the Yandex server over a secure channel. Only encoded passwords are sent. Access to your data on the server is protected by the same authorization system as on other Yandex services.

  1. What is syncing?
  2. Enable syncing
  3. Change the list of data to sync
  4. Disable syncing

What is syncing?

By default, the websites on your Tableau, bookmarks and open tabs are synced.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example: When you add a bookmark to your tablet, the browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all of the changes that you made on other devices (starting from the time when the last sync was performed).

Syncing lets you:

You can disable syncing or adjust the list of data to sync at any time when using the browser.

Enable syncing

For syncing to to work you must:

  • Have Yandex Browser installed on all devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • Use the same Yandex account on all the devices.

To enable syncing:

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Touch Enable syncing.
  3. Enter your username and password.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, select Register and fill out the account information.
  4. Tap Log in.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Select Syncing.
  3. Enable or disable the desired options (websites on your Tableau, bookmarks, and open tabs).

Disable syncing

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Select Syncing.
  3. Tap Disable.