Site warnings

Some sites ask for your permission to do something like launch a plugin or download a file. If you select Always for this site when granting or denying permission, this action will be performed by default in the future. Yandex Browser lets you clear the list of sites that you've set default actions for. If you clear the list, sites will begin asking for your permission to perform certain actions again.

Delete warnings

  1. Tap in the browser (if you don't see this button, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Go to the Privacy section.
  4. Tap Clear data.
  5. Enable the Warnings for websites option.
  6. Disable all the other options (if you only want to clear warnings).
  7. Tap Clear data.
  8. Confirm deletion.

If you can't find the information you need in Help or you are having issues with Yandex Browser, please describe your actions step by step. Take a screenshot if possible. This will help our support specialists quickly find a solution for the issue you're experiencing.

Note. If you are having issues with Yandex Browser for Desktop, contact us using the feedback form.