Mobile browser (Android Smartphone)

Incognito mode

Incognito mode allows you to keep your search queries and site visits private. In Incognito mode, the browser does not save any of your browsing history, search queries, passwords, or Autofill data. However, all changes to settings, downloaded files, and created bookmarks are saved.

Attention! Incognito mode does not make you invisible. For example, if you log in on a social network, you will be seen as online. It also won't protect your smartphone from viruses.

The following Yandex.Browser options are not available in Incognito mode:

  • Syncing tabs that are open in Incognito mode
  • Turbo mode
  • Zen recommendations
  • Secure Wi-Fi
  • Virus protection
  • Paid subscription alert

Switching to Incognito mode

  1. Tap (if you don't see the icon, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Tap New Incognito tab.
  3. Enter a search query or web address, or choose a site in Tableau.

In navigation mode, Incognito tabs are highlighted in dark gray and have this icon  in the bottom right corner of the tab.

Exiting Incognito mode

To close the current Incognito tab:

  1. Tap  to switch to tab navigation mode.
  2. Swipe the page left or right, or tap this icon  in the top right corner of the tab.

To close all Incognito tabs:

  1. Tap  to switch to tab navigation mode.
  2. Tap (if you don't see the icon, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  3. Tap Close all Incognito tabs.