Syncing allows you to save your main Yandex.Browser settings and personal data on Yandex servers. All information is transmitted to the Yandex server over a secure channel. Only encoded passwords are sent. Access to your data on the server is protected by the same authorization system as on other Yandex services.
After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example, when you add a bookmark on your smartphone, Yandex.Browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all the changes you've made on your other devices since the last syncing.
In order for syncing to work you have to: