Yandex, Google and FAS Reach Settlement on Android in Russia

Moscow, April 17, 2017. Today the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia (FAS) announced the approval of a settlement of the two-year old Android antitrust case in Russia.
“Today is an important day for Russian consumers as Google has agreed to take significant steps that open up its Android platform in Russia,” said Arkady Volozh, Chief Executive Officer of Yandex. "Now millions of Russian Android users will be offered a choice of search engines on their mobile devices. I am thankful to the Federal Antimonopoly Service for applying the law in a manner that effectively and efficiently restores competition to the market for the benefit of Russian users, as competition always breeds innovation. I’m excited, together with the entire team at Yandex, to continue building products and services that deliver exceptional customer experiences.”
You may find the full text of FAS press release here: http://en.fas.gov.ru/press-center/news/detail.html?id=49774
Today, management will hold a conference call and webcast at 4:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time (11:30 p.m. Moscow time, 9:30 p.m. London time) to discuss the settlement and address questions.
Monday, April 17, 2017
4:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time (11:30 p.m. Moscow time, 9:30 p.m. London time)
Live Call
US: +1 877 280 1254
UK/International: +44(0)20 3427 0503
Russia: 8 800 500 9311
Passcode: 3103595
Replay
US: +1 866 932 5017
UK/International: +44(0)20 3427 0598
Russia: 810 800 2870 1012
Passcode: 3103595
Available until April 23, 2017
Contacts
Media Relations
Asya Melkumova, Ochir Mandzhikov
Phone: +7 495 739-70-00
E-mail: pr@yandex-team.ru
Logo
/Download (EPS, 898 KB)
/Download (EPS, 764 KB)
Please follow these rules